Posted on

Death Power “Vivisection – demos 1987”

reference : FHCD18-2017
format : jewel box CD limited to 600 copies.
barcode : 659436895768
time : 65 mn
style : heavy speed thrash metal
released: September 18th 2017

availability : CD sold outDigital Download

tracklist :
1. Intro
2. Live or Die
3. Wendigo
4. Pharaon
5. Water Closed
6. Purgatory
7. Fucking Bastard Incorporated
8. Death Power
9. Delirium
“Keep Fit, Fuck More…”
10. Intro
11. Satan’s Litanies
12. The Bogeyman
13. Vivisection
14. Begin the Sacrifice
15. Hard Core Copulation
16. Shaggy Dog Story

details : Compilation co-released with The Ritual Productions, “Vivisection – demos 1987” regroups the two first demo tapes of the french thrash-metal band Death Power : “Speed-Thrash-Core-Machine” and “Keep Fit, Fuck More…”. 30 years after, these 2 pure jewels of raw & primitive Speed/Thrash-Metal have been remastered & reissued for the first time on CD. Death Power were formed in 1986 (splitted in 1991), and were very active in the end of 80’s with bands like Nomed, Loudblast, or Agressor. They performed an impressive number of concerts (with Coroner, Paradise Lost, Tankard…), and were pioneers in the french thrash-metal scene. The “Vivisection” CD comes in a jewel box case +  12 pages booklet with original demos layout & band unseen pictures, limited to 600 copies. For this special release, Death Power would like to promote & support the french association against animal experimental testing CCE²A.

album reviews : “Vivisection – demos 1987”
artist label page : DEATH POWER
CCE²A (Collectif Contre l’Experimentation et l’Exploitation Animale) site :